La-talin

Welcome to the MHS Counseling Department!

Make the MHS Counseling Office your first stop for smooth sailing through Minnetonka High School! We provide a personalized and proactive approach, which includes small group and grade-level seminars, as well as individual planning meetings between you and your school counselor.

Get to know your counselor! They will be a great listener, thoughtful advisor and an advocate for you!

How to Contact Your Counselor

During school closure, student counselors can be reached through Google Hangout. Their information is listed below:

Magaca Dambe

Counselor

Email Address
 

Google Hangout Meet Name

Google Voice Number

A-Brb (9-11)
A-Bur (12)

Brad Burnham

Brad.Burnham@minnetonkaschools.org

bradburnham

(651) 583-6028

Brc-DE (9-11)
Bus-Em (12)

Jennifer Stout

Jennifer.Stout@minnetonkaschools.org

jenniferstout

651-583-5973

Df-Gn (9-11)

En-Han (12)

Theresa Exenberger

Theresa.Exenberger@minnetonkaschools.org

theresaexenberger

(651) 583-6019

Go-H (9-11)
Hao-Ka (12)

Conor Maher

Conor.Maher@minnetonkaschools.org

conormaher

(651) 583-5935

I-Lar (9-11)
Kb-Mag (12)

Stephanie McClendon

Stephanie.McClendon@minnetonkaschools.org

stephaniemcclendon

651-583-6035

Las-Moh (9-11)

Mah-Ol (12)

Cassie Klein

Coming soon

Coming soon

Coming soon

Moi-Pom (9-11) Monica Jones Coming soon Coming soon Coming soon

Pon-Schu (9-11)
Om-Sam (12)

Amanda Wavrin

Amanda.Wavrin@minnetonkaschools.org

amandawavrin

(651) 583-6041

Schv-Tun (9-11)
San-Tam (12)

Kendra Olson

Kendra.Olson@minnetonkaschools.org

kendraolson

(651) 583-6015‬

Tuo-Z (9-11)
Tan-Z (12)

Dave Bierly

David.Bierly@minnetonkaschools.org

davidbierly

(651) 583-6032

 

OTHER COUNSELORS & SUPPORT

Role

Counselor

Google Hangout Meet Name

Google Voice Number

College Counselor

Phil Trout

philtrout

(651) 583-5972

AP/IB Advisor

Laura Herbst

lauraherbst

(651) 583-6026

504 Coordinator

Shelly Hughes

shellyhughes

(651) 583-6007

Shaqaalaha Bulshada

Aubrie Roley

aubrieroley

 

Shaqaalaha Bulshada

Kathleen
Leisman

kathleenleisman

651-583-6039

Meet Your Counselor

Brad Burnham

Last names
A-Brb (9-11)
A-Bur (12)

Brad Burnham

Jennifer-Stout200px
 
Last names
Brc-DE (9-11)
Bus-Em (12)

Jennifer Stout

Theresa Exenberger photo

Last names
Df-Gn (9-11)
En-Han (12)

Theresa Exenberger

Conor Maher


Last names
Go-H (9-11)
Hao-Ka (12)

Conor Maher

Stephanie McCelndon


Last names
I-Lar (9-11)
Kb-Mag (12)

Stephanie McClendon

Cassie Klein

Last names
Las-Moh (9-11)
Mah-Ol (12)
Cassie Klein

Monica Jones

Last names
Moi-Pom (9-11)
Monica Jones

Wavrin_web

Last names
Pon-Schu (9-11)
Om-Sam (12)

Amanda Wavrin

MHS Counselor


Last names
Schv-Tun (9-11)
San-Tam (12)

Kendra Olson

David Bierly photo

Last names
Tuo-Z (9-11)
Tan-Z (12)

David Bierly

Phil Trout Photo

College Counselor
Phil Trout

Advanced Learning Coordinator
and IB Diploma Candidate Advisor
Laura Herbst
952-401-5897

Shelly Headshot

504 Counselor
Shelly Hughes
952-401-4033

Aubrie Roley

Social Worker
Aubrie Roley
952-401-5700

Kathleen Headshot

Social Worker
(Special Education)

Kathleen Leisman
952-401-5700

Ardayda MHS

Counseling at MHS


Counselors provide assistance in these areas:

Xiriiryada

Appointments and Enrollments
Tyler Strom
Tyler.Strom@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5811

Fax for Counseling/
Request Student Records

Fax 952-401-5814

College Counselor
Phil Trout
collegeguy@minnetonkaschools.org

952-401-5746

College Career Center Visitors
Transcripts & Scholarships

Beth Scanlan
Beth.Scanlan@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5844

Registrar
Michelle Ketchum
Michelle.Ketchum@minnetonkaschools.org
952-401-5815